top of page
Search
  • REECEALJ

Welcome to ALJ

Updated: Jul 8, 2022


Who is ALJ?


(Pronounced AY- EL- JAY, pls)


From South London, born and bred (shout out to croydon, the capital of London), mostly of Jamaican heritage. Growing up, I’ve had many different influences in music from what my parents used to play in the house, to the songs that used to be on tv. From MTV to Channel U to Starz/ Fizz TV IYKYK, even in school days to what was being played on the bus from our phones and running around sending the newest songs through bluetooth.


If you ever ask me what type of music I listen to I will never give you a straightforward answer cause it varies from R&B to Hip- Hop, Rap, Trap, Drill, Pop even Rock & Country then the list goes on and on. If you’ve ever been in my car with my ‘On Repeat’ playlist on, you’ll hear 42 Dugg and Bobby Brown back-to-back.


Why I have this blog?


If you know me, you know I can TALK music all night long, 90% of my tweets are probably about music in some way or another. Most of the group chats I’m in are probably SICK of me sending in music related tweets lol (it’s all love). Its about time, from my mates prodding and poking me to me just procrastinating and making excuses on why i’ll start this next week.


Me 1 - 0 Procrastination



Its a place where I can just enjoy freely talking about music and open up discussions if anyone feels to join in them. This brings me to…


What made me start?


Many, many months of self- doubt and procrastination and the very popular ‘pretending to be too busy to do so’ got in the way. Procrastination will actually be the death of me so I have to put an end to this now.


To have somewhere thats not twitter (so that they’re not scattered all over my account) where I can have all my music related opinions, reviews and thoughts in one place.


Mostly for my enjoyment, creativity and entertainment. If you also enjoy, thats a W for me too.


Things I’m into outside of Music


Depending on how long you’ve known me for, you may remember that I’m actually a videographer, photographer and video editor. Yes, that is actually my area of expertise. I may as well plug myself since we’re here;



If you’re looking for a videographer or editor. I’m probably your guy lol


I’m a lover of food, I’d actually have a food blog if I didn’t procrastinate so much. Theres content sitting in my phone waiting to be edited as I type this. Funnily enough I don’t think many people actually know about this.


Me 1 - 1 Procrastination


Fitness is also my bag, if you message me I’m either at work, eating or at the gym. Whichever I’m doing is always being accompanied by music.


Playlist Time


Im gonna finish this with a playlist which gives a bit more about me and my wide variety of musical enjoyment, this is my Top Pick of Songs released in 2021:



Feel free to play it on shuffle, tweet the link or just share it with someone that’ll just air you regardless.


Hope you enjoy, my next post should be coming soon

(Its a tie between me and procrastination, so we’ll see who wins)


ReeceALJ

(AY- EL- JAY)



201 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post

©2021 by Music Talk with ALJ. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page